Wholemeal Pancakes

Standard

One day I decided to just switch to wholemeal.  I knew white flours were not fantastic for us (they are really just a filler) and so I switched, didn’t tell the family, I just did it.  To my surprise, no one even noticed!

Wholemeal Pancakes

1 1/2 cups wholemeal flour

1 Tbsp baking powder

1 egg, beaten

1 1/2 cups milk

1 generous tsp vanilla

In a bowl, mix the flour and baking powder together.  Make a well. In another bowl, mix the egg, milk and vanilla.  Pour the milk mixture into the flour mixture and combine.

Cook them batches in a fry pan on medium heat until browned on both sides.  Serve with banana ice cream, maple syrup (the real stuff), fruit or jam!

About theideasbook

Lover of yummy food! Would love a small farm or a plot of land to grow veggies and herbs on day. Until then, I seek to find the best foods around me (and what I can grow in pots!) to create divine recipes that the whole family loves - including the kids! Making good food choices and teaching my kids think about the food that they eat.

Leave a Reply

