Better than Nutella!

Standard

I love Nutella.  I grew up on it eating it with peanut butter in a sandwich.  Yum.

I love chocolate.  I used to eat it everyday (I still could!).

My family loves Nutella and chocolate.  Ooohhh…I felt a challenge coming on.  How could we have chocolate and eat it too without all the sugar and added nasties?

The Chocolate Truffles are divine but they do take some time to prepare.  What do we do if we need an instant choco fix?

Here’s what we came up with the other day:

Ingredients

2 generous Tbsp of Almond Spread (100% almonds)
1 Tbsp honey
1 Tsp vanilla
1-2 Tbsp cocoa

Directions

Put all the ingredients in a small bowl and combine together.  You may want a bit more honey if you like it a bit sweeter.

Spread on some Corn Cruskits or toast and sprinkle with unsweetened coconut like my kids like to do!

A great afterschool snack paired with a Green Drink.  Get the kids to drink the green drink first so they can have their chocolate treat!

Leave a Reply

